The Night Circus|| Book Review

The Night CircusThe Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Exquisite. Absolutely beautiful. The description here was right up my alley and definitely a book that made me wonder why it took me so long to read it.

It was also more brutal than I thought? There was one scene in particular where one of the masters has Celia slice open her finger tips just to have her heal them again and again. That particular passage made me feel weird I tell you.

I loved the author’s style in writing in characters, such as the creator of the clock had one chapter of how he invented it, and then he was drawn in more and more. The whole book was made up of threads plaited together like intricate lace. The end result was magical.

I really enjoyed the concept of the Night Circus, the whole thing was fantastic, and the world building was really well done. It felt like an immersive book experience, and it wasn’t a cop out – the magic was alive and real. It was almost it’s own being.
I urge anyone that has this on their waiting list to read this. Seriously – a classic indeed.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

