The Crown’s Fate|| Book Review

The Crown's Fate (The Crown's Game, #2)The Crown’s Fate by Evelyn Skye

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

2.5 Stars.

Hm. Hmmmm.

Not as good as the first. Which saddens me because again, I had been highly anticipating the ending to this duology ALL YEAR.
It had a funny way of being…rushed? And Nikolai didn’t seem to have much character development to him, he stayed the same gloomy sod (admittedly I can see why) nearly all the way through.
Vika became too much of the love interest – which I had praised her for skillfully avoiding last time (mostly) so for her to write some lines in about them both being worried or in love with Vika was niggling.
However, some magic was beautifully done (a little stretched but still great) I enjoyed being back in St Petersburg and hearing some more lore!
I feel this could have been longer, and I was surprised at the way she took it but I can see loose threads on why. I didn’t hate it, but I didn’t love it – I am just meh about it. Which disappoints me 😦 Good in places, but forgettable- which is a really sad thing.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

