Vicious|| Book Review

Vicious (Villains, #1)Vicious by V.E. Schwab

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Is V.E Schwab invincible with her pen to paper?

I think so.

Her adult debut – I have finally read this. And I was astounded at how wrapped up I am in her worlds and her characters. Victor and Eli- two university boys who reminded me very much of Victor Frankenstein – I can definitely see some Mary Shelley influence!
I enjoyed the flashbacks to ten years ago to the beginning, she really brought the two timelines together in a nice clash and a ‘OHHHHHH so they’re there!’ kinda way. Mitch was such a big softie side character, I really loved him.
Their powers and how they got there was so interesting, and V.E Schwab has no qualms about killing off characters, or nearly doing so, or making you think she had. She is brutal. She is queen. I wish she could write more books for me to inhale but I guess she writes such quality they take time.

I highly recommend this book for it’s rich characters, it’s short, there’s going to be a sequel next year and hey it’s V.E. Schwab?! YOU NEED TO READ IT NOW!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

