The Fate of the Tearling|| Book Review

The Fate of the Tearling (The Queen of the Tearling, #3)The Fate of the Tearling by Erika Johansen

My rating: 1 of 5 stars

Jesus Christ.

This book was awful. Downright awful. I couldn’t believe how much I was so so disappointed with it. Does it even match Queen of the Tearling?!? Does it?? Was Erika captured and held to torture until she changed it?
Because that would explain the shitty turn out for this ‘blockbuster finale’
It was a pitiful and poor excuse for a book, let alone the end of a series (which I had very much looked forward to for ages.)

The characters are stripped down in front of you, she completely ruins the Fetch – completely. His strong resolve and handsome charm is made into a scrapped mess in front of you. It’s awful.
Pen and Kelsea are also rock bottom, the flashbacks are weird – and unnecessary. I wasn’t damn interested in new characters when I loved my own (well I thought I did) so much.

And then she did such a cop-out. She did a Stephanie Meyer and ruined the whole trilogy. The characters, world building, relationships- it’s all worthless.
I wish it had never came out because now I feel I’ve wasted my love on it. It’s cheap and what’s worse it was easily heading for one of the best I’d read (when I read Queen) I really super enjoyed it! And now I just wish I hadn’t bothered buying it.
I don’t understand anyone who thinks this is a good ending, how do you not feel cheated and messed about?!?!
😦 FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

