Big Little Lies|| Book Review

Big Little LiesBig Little Lies by Liane Moriarty

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

CALAMITY.

This was such a happy surprise!!!! For a genre I don’t really dip into HOLY MOLY this was such a thrill! The characters are great, the references are great, and the plot is also great!! Jane is a cutie boo, and all the children are great. Moriarty has the fantastic way of writing really black, witty lines which make me laugh out loud. It’s not meant to be funny funny. It’s sarcastic every day murmerings that catch us off guard and my god I was in fits.
This fully surprised me and has made me really excited for the TV series, and I actually think I want to pick up something else from her- this book was amazing!
Read in one sitting, it was devoured to the early hours of a working morning, but it was so so worth it.
I thoroughly recommend this, it was addictive!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

