Our Dark Duet|| Book Review

Our Dark Duet (Monsters of Verity, #2)Our Dark Duet by Victoria Schwab

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

A solid four stars.
I was really really looking forward to this sequel, one because This Savage Song was thoroughly enjoyed last year, but also because I had missed my August, my precious precious baby. This book was so much better than the first *a rarity* it was explosive, seamless and heart pounding. So. Much. Happened.

I can’t go too much into the plot because as well with it being a sequel it is also the end to this duology *crying 😦

All I can say is Schwab is queen and her writing just enthralls me – everything happened so quickly I had to keep coming up for air while reading it. It holds the same sort of power that This Savage Song does – the pulling addictiveness that makes you want to keep reading. It was mostly read in two sittings. The reason why it’s not a complete five stars is because I do find Kate slightly annoying- I also feel compared to August she doesn’t have as much depth. I also was slightly annoyed romance creeped into this book – you just don’t need it for the book to be a powerful one.
Completely enjoyable and a must read to complete the series. Worth the pre-order and definitely worth the hype. Praise Be to V.E. Schwab.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

