Ronit & Jamil|| A Back-Dated Review

Ronit & JamilRonit & Jamil by Pamela L. Laskin

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

This is a backdated review from when I read it a few weeks ago – so here we are!

This is a really quick read, it barely took me 45 minutes, so if you’re looking for a book to push up that reading total this is one for that pile!

This book is a loose retelling of Romeo and Juliet by Shakespeare and when I say loose it is extremely loose – the premise of the divided people are there and portrayed through Israel’s war. Description is done really well here, especially as it is told through verse of both characters – Ronit & Jamil. i enjoyed these as I felt all of my senses were immersed- it was nice to have my eyes opened to a part of the world I had never seen or really looked into to.

I enjoyed this read, but it didn’t blow me away hence the three stars. A good quick, diverse read and one for the ‘get me out of that reading slump’ pile.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

