Injustice: Gods Among Us: Year Two, Vol.1|| Graphic Novel Review

Injustice: Gods Among Us: Year Two, Vol. 1Injustice: Gods Among Us: Year Two, Vol. 1 by Tom Taylor

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Hmm..

I started this one with high hopes, we seemed to continue off well from the last page in Year 1 Vol 2 but after a while everything went kinda lack.

I always enjoy Black Canary, and after what happened to Oliver McQueen I was most upset after the last volume. However she, or most of the other characters were not in this and we focused largely upon OA and the Green Lanterns.

The plot seemed a little weak, and didn’t hold me as the other had done. Wonder Woman wasn’t there as she was still trying to heal with the gods- necessary but still sad. But even the artwork seemed to have a pinkish or greenish tinge and I didn’t like it- I mean normally their artwork is always quality.

I will obviously continue with the series as the first two were super strong but this one has kinda faded into the background already – which is sad.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

