Cress Book Review

Cress (The Lunar Chronicles, #3)Cress by Marissa Meyer

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

The third instalment in the Lunar Chronicles. Now it didn’t take me long to finish this, so it was a quick read. It did feel more sci-fi than the others, probably because we spent so much time with netscreens and on the ship.
I didn’t like being split up from everyone, especially Scarlet away from Wolf – waah.

Now my biggest annoyance was Cress. As a character I just found her bland and annoying and igjgh.
I am sorry guys, I tried, and I know she is new to everything around her but jghggjh she seemed such a badass on the comms and then turned into mush in the real world? I guess the net hides identity well…I should have known.

Overall a 3/5 stars, I didn’t like it as much as Scarlet but it is still a good instalment. Good enough to finish the series with Winter next. Not a bad week for the Lunar Chronicles, huh?

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

