Scarlet Book Review

Scarlet (The Lunar Chronicles, #2)Scarlet by Marissa Meyer

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Scarlet. Second to Cinder we follow Scar as she provides fruit and veg for her local. She is angry and upset about her grandmother being missing and no one taking it seriously. Wolf, a mysterious fighter who seems like a loner wants to help her and they start their journey together which twists and turns around Cinder’s continuing story.

I surprisingly really enjoyed this book – I didn’t know if I would be like ehh with it being a second book in the series but it was even more fast paced than Cinder for me. And I did prefer Scarlet to Cinder – I found her attraction with Wolf more appealing than Prince Kai – and some parts of this book I did find hammy.

Insert Cinder crying out ‘No, no no!’ at a screen. Yeah.

The insert on wolf packs was really interesting with people taking those characteristics in looks and personality. And the alpha and omega – it’s something I really enjoy reading when there is more to the hierarchy.

The influence of technology again was great – I felt this was really used well – Meyer is good at twisting genres together to create new ones. You just never know what you’re gonna get.
I did find it more addicting so I did go straight out today and buy Cress. Oops. But it was good and I can’t help but buy books. I CAN’T.

I think I have another book-crush to add onto the pile. Wolf is just ‘hgjfghdfjgh’.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

