Safety Behind Bars (The Walking Dead Vol: 3) Book Review

The Walking Dead, Vol. 03: Safety Behind BarsThe Walking Dead, Vol. 03: Safety Behind Bars by Robert Kirkman

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I finally got back around to finishing this one.

Phew.
Jesus.

This was the most graphic of all of the volumes so far. I was not expecting some things when I turned the pages. The tension is still there with the group – Lori being pregnant certainly means there are more hormones flying everywhere. The group dynamic is strong at the beginning and the people are given new hope being at the prison. It’s in this one where the audience find out about the ‘you don’t have to be bit to turn’. It’s done in quite a sad and sudden way so be warned.
Apart from the prison and finding the prisoners there isn’t really much that stays the same with the TV show- it’s a good addition, I am pleased to be reading it but I do feel this one could have been less graphic. Just one scene. Maybe.

P.S Lori is still the ugliest drawing I’ve ever seen FFing seen. The nose. The mouth. The limp and lifeless hair. UGH- GOD.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

