The Ersatz Elevator Book Review (A Series of Unfortunate Events #6)

The Ersatz Elevator (A Series of Unfortunate Events, #6)The Ersatz Elevator by Lemony Snicket

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Hey guys and welcome to DAY SIX of the readathon! Sorry this is posted slightly late UK time but it should still be Day Six in some parts of the world! Let me know how you guys are doing with it!

This book in the series really sparked my imagination- and now after knowing about the Hunger Games I am definitely sure Esme is now Effie. Because that is ‘in’. I enjoy the Elevator setting, especially with one of them hiding the Quagmires- for some reason I can see the Capitol but maybe that’s just because Esme reminds me Effie in some ways.

This book is definitely a confident stride in the direction as Book the Fifth. It’s snappy, Count Olaf now has an accomplice/partner and Jerome is still alive and kicking and CARING of the three children. (Though cowardly to say the least)
Overall a good sixth book, I feel we finally have some purpose for the Baudelaires, in them wanting to save the Quagmires. Book the Seventh will be fully in their hands on where THEY want to go.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

