The Bad Beginning Book Review (A Series of Unfortunate Events #1)

The Bad Beginning (A Series of Unfortunate Events, #1)The Bad Beginning by Lemony Snicket

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I am sorry to tell you that this review will not have a happy ending, or a happy beginning. It may be speckled with small fortunes in between but nothing to create enough good to way out the bad.

I am totally kidding, this book is so nostalgic for me, I loved this series growing up. Count Olaf is a menace and a half that you just can’t wait to see what he’s going to say next and the whole thread of the first book is a dark introduction through the gate to the world Snicket is building. Klaus will forever be my favourite Baudelaire, I mean his love of books is enough right?

I’ve got to wrap this up quickly, I mean, the roast beef is in the oven… 😉

Onto the second book swiftly! Hope your unfortunate readathon is going well so far! Let me know in the comments along with your favourite moments/quotes!

Happy reading!

Love, Em x

View all my reviews

2 thoughts on “The Bad Beginning Book Review (A Series of Unfortunate Events #1)

  1. WedgesofLemon says:

    My phone malfunctioned so I accidentally deleted the comment! 😞 but thank you! I love this series- it’s a great start to January reading these 😀 how is yours going? 🙂 x

    Like

Leave a Reply

