Bookmas Day 9: Top 9 books published in 2016!

Hey guys,

So this bookmas is a day late so today you get Day 9 & 10 together!

Yesterday’s bookmas is all about the best YA books published this year so without further ado let’s get into it.

So here we have as the top 9 YA books published in 2016:

Number 9: The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson -Loved this Summer Contemporary

Number 8: Truthwitch by Susan Dennard – Fantastic start to a series, and I really enjoyed the friendship as well!

Number 7: Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon – was a 2015 publication but it was one of my top reads of 2016 so it deserves to go here! Such heart, such everything. 

Number 6: A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir – I read Ember in the ashes this year as well so when I finished ATATN I was like whoaaa – such a good read and the covers are amazing!

Number 5: This Savage Song by V. E. Schwab- This was a fantastic book, filled with the grey between good and evil, the monsters that lurk in the darkness and a forbidden friendship. No romantics in sight. – Such a good read!

Number 4: Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo – This was my most anticipated book of the year, and I loved it when I read it (apart from like… ONE BIG THING NEAR THE END BUT HEY HO) I still pretend that that hasn’t happened…. 

Number 3: The Diabolic by S.J.Kincaid- This book blew me away. The characters, how it was so fast paced – Loved it. I want the second one NOW. 

Number 2: Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake. This was my second biggest anticipated read of the year and it didn’t fall short of that – I loved the world building, the web of characters and plot lines. Ugh, it was so dark, twisted and gritty!

Number 1: Gemina by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman- I guess this was kind’ve a given because I FRICKIN’ love this series. I am obsessed with this series, to the MAX – it’s fast paced, it’s poetic. It’s beautifully designed physically – the authors are very very clever people and I just need more from them. I never want this series to end! 

So that concludes my top 9 YA publications in 2016! Next is Bookmas day 10 – and it’s my favourite covers of 2016!

Happy Festive Reading!

Love, Em xx

Leave a Reply

