The Walking Dead: Miles Behind Us (2) Graphic Novel Review

The Walking Dead, Vol. 02: Miles Behind UsThe Walking Dead, Vol. 02: Miles Behind Us by Robert Kirkman

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Whilst in the middle of finishing multiple novels I enjoyed snuggling down with this on Halloween to enjoy something a little more…gritty.

I enjoyed the first one and the beginning of the month and was eager to get my hands on the second volume. I was not disappointed. I love the artwork (bar the design of Lori) and I find the lines addictive to follow- before I knew it I was turning the last page.

I know it’s on a totally different path to the show character wise so I was not expecting certain couples coming together…. cough..Dale…cough Andrea. I mean….yuck.

Also….I hope the sexism gets better in the more recent volumes? It’s overwhelming and just not needed! Seriously Kirkman….WTF?

Other than the random and copious amounts of sex and different people having sex at that, this volume was touching (as some character deaths were handled with a gentleness we did not see with Amy in the first volume) and reminded you of what you lived for.
Now I just want the third volume! I definitely can see this becoming addicting!

View all my reviews

One thought on “The Walking Dead: Miles Behind Us (2) Graphic Novel Review

Leave a Reply

