Walking Dead Vol. 1 Days Gone Bye Graphic Novel Review

The Walking Dead, Vol. 01: Days Gone ByeThe Walking Dead, Vol. 01: Days Gone Bye by Robert Kirkman

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I have been so eager to start this series that I have been putting off until ‘that perfect reading moment’ which seemed to come last night when I found out my plane was delayed for 25 hours and I would have to spend another night at home. After getting over that loss I decided to cosy down on the sofa with this and half an hour later I was thirsty (blood thirsty – ha!) for the second volume. The artwork in this was (apart from Lori) great, I loved how fast the pace was kept with the drawings also.

It was also nice to see the differences from the series to graphic novel, which was nice as it kept it fresh and I didn’t know exactly what was happening to whom, and when. There are some new characters as well as some that don’t exist (aka Daryl, sob!), or who don’t appear yet in the graphic novel but did in the TV series.

Shane was really enjoyable, his mood swings were drastic and his ending was like a very fast explosion, nothing to the season and a half long tension we had in the show

Overall a very good graphic novel experience, I am hoping to pick up the next few volumes very soon!

Happy Reading!

Love, Em x

View all my reviews

2 thoughts on “Walking Dead Vol. 1 Days Gone Bye Graphic Novel Review

  1. WedgesofLemon says:

    Thanks! They do change and divert away from the comic in the show but the majority of the plot stays the same 🙂 I try to see them as completely separate things because I didn’t want those conflicting feelings 😦 Have you seen Season 7, Ep 1 yet? 😦

    Like

Leave a Reply

