September Wrap Up!

I can’t  believe we are in October, where is this year going?! I mean I love October, I love Halloween and how cold the weather is getting now but weep, 2016 you’re running away from me!

September was a better reading month than August though one book I read half of in August and finished early September. I also strayed from my TBR euhgjgj SORRY GUYS!

So without further ado lets get into it!

Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss

name-of-the-wind

This was fantastic. 5 out of 5 and one of the best books I have EVER read! Such a good read, and one to add to my for life shelf.

Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

an-ember-in-the-ashes

Also another really good dystopian, fast paced, characters well written and hit you in your face good. I thoroughly enjoyed this read – and am already pages into A Torch against the  night.

Nerve by Jeanne Ryan 

nerve-9781471146169_hr

Preferred the film but as a book it was my least favourite this month. Still pleased I read it to compare the two though.

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

6tag_220916-160533

This novel was my most anticipated book of the year and rightly so! I was really upset by one thing near the end of this book, it was unneeded and fhgjfh I can’t even find the words to express how upset I was. But other than that it was fantastic to read this and be with my favourite characters again. I’d missed Ketterdem. And I hope Leigh Bardugo relaxes and gives out and writes some novellas for the world.

And apart from starting Miss Peregrine’s home – I haven’t read anything else for this month. I have pre-read a few for October because…. *drum roll* I am off to Florida tomorrow morning (eesh with the hurricane but hey ho!)  so I want to make sure you have some reviews to come in my absence!

Stay tuned today for my October TBR! (some scare fests in there!)

Happy Reading,

Love Em x

6 thoughts on “September Wrap Up!

Leave a Reply

