Crooked Kingdom Book Review (Six of Crows #2)

Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows, #2)Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

After months of waiting, for one of the most anticipated book release of my life so far (since Harry Potter I’d say) I was ecstatic to get a text FIVE DAYS EARLY OF RELEASE, to get this book.
So, as soon as it was picked up the eve of last night, I proceeded to read it in one sitting, because- could I really do anything else?

It felt so so good to be reading them all again, I had missed Matthias and Nina so SO much! It was refreshing to get Wylan as a POV (FINALLY A TRUE CROW, UHJ MY HEART)

The pace was good, the writing excellent and the plot also extremely addicting and well planned. I thoroughly enjoyed my four – five hours reading this, trying to really take my time over some banter/flirting goodness and others speeding over action like a hot potato- needing to know what happened next!

I won’t go into too much detail as I am going to do a full (spoiler filled review) very soon, with snaps of my favourite bits, quotes and teary bits – because I have loved this duo-logy with all my heart and I am devastated there is no more to come.

Nina, she is perfect – my little ravenous sunbeam who is always a joy to read- sassy witch 😉 And Matthias always so caring/protective of her… ‘Ninaaaaa’

Inej and Kaz were written well and really IC the whole way through which was really really good.

AND THERE IS GOOD WESPER GUYS, SO NEVER FEAR WITH THAT – MY HEART AND MY SQUEALS COULD NOT BE CONTAINED!! (Sorry to the people in the house trying to sleep while I read this last night – oops)

If you were like me and desperate for this book, you will not be disappointed – only one thing was misplaced for me but I cannot say what it was due to spoilers – but everything else, top notch, top characters – So. Much. Love.

Thank you Leigh Bardugo, for writing me another family I will treasure forever.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

