August Wrap Up

Hey guys!

I am so sorry for not updating as much as usual, especially seeing as my TBR was so ambitious and my reading month of July was super fantastic with how many I read. August…ehhh…not at all so great.

I feel really disappointed in myself but there are a few reasons why I have only completed two and a half books this month.

  1. I changed jobs and started my training in London – it has been hectic, I’ve been out nearly all day and then coming back to just sleep – and reading has been quite hard to do here.
  2. A Court of Mist and Fury threw me off course at the beginning of the month, I had went into it wanting to love it and ergh  you’ve seen my review!
  3. I have started a fantastic chunky fantasy by Patrick Rothfuss- The Name of the Wind! I have 200 ish pages left so it will be done soon but that’s what has kept me off of reading quick books this month!

Those reading excuses aside, here are the books:

The Bees by Laline Paull and Sarah J.Maas’s ACOMAF – I can’t include The Name of the Wind because that will now end up in September’s wrap up -though I have read 400 pages of it this month 😉

So I do feel kinda disappointed with that, but I just know that it will be better in September – SO MANY BOOKS! I won’t go on with that as that’s my next blog post which will be following super quick after this! How have your reading months been? TELL ME 🙂 I would love to know! How have you found ACOMAF? Do let me know!

Happy Reading!

Em x

Leave a Reply

