The Walking Dead Book Tag!

So if some of you don’t know, I am OBSESSED with The Walking Dead. Like obsessed. And with my obsession with books and my blog I thought I would combine them and do a tag! I did some research and I couldn’t find many tags that I liked so I thought I would create one! If you watch TWD yourself and you would like to do this tag I TAG YOU! Just please tag myself so I can see your answers as that would be super cool to share! 😀 Also be warned, if you are not past season 4 of TWD do not go ahead -( also prepare for a spoiler from One for Sorrow and one spoiler regarding Nina and Matthias from Six of Crows)

So let’s get started!

RICK!: Name a book that is a staple on your bookshelves (Seeing as Andrew Lincoln is the FACE for TWD!) 

Mine would have to be Harry Potter, for the reason that it will never leave and will always be my favourite and have it’s pride of place. Just like Rick (until AMC do something even more drastic/shocking)

CORAAAAAAL hem Carl: A book that just gets on your nerves but everyone else seems to  love??

Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas. Yep I can feel the hate coming- sorry guys, I don’t get the hype 😦

DARYL: Name a character who is just a badass and the sun glows from his ass ;): 

Sebastian Moran from Sherlock and Hound of the D’Urbervilles. He is just suave and chiseled as f**k.Total badassery right there.

CAROL: Great character progression

Matthias from Six of Crows. I mean the way he goes from not wanting to be with Nina way back when because, ya know, WITCH. To being with her, hating on her when she gets him thrown in prison (reasons, ya know) and then to be rescued by her, wanting her to die and then realising they are meant to be together all along?? His heart and mind took a tumbling, bro!

BETH: A Book series you wish could go on for longer. 

I know I haven’t read the last book yet but I would say Six of Crows again – I mean..just a duo-logy? With these fantastic characters? YA SERIOUS LEIGH BARDUGO?? 4

GLENN: A series you’ll be loyal to, even if people you love bash it. 

For this I will say the Wicked quadrilogy because MAGUIRE DID A BEAST OF A JOB. I MEAN, COME ON, WICKED IN FOUR NOVELS. IT’S FANTASTIC. READ THEM. NO ONE WILL EVER TELL ME DIFFERENTLY.

MAGGIE: Favourite sibling relationship

Prim and Katniss. No question.

MICHONNE: Female Characters who make you realise how great it is to be a woman.

Katniss- HG (I can’t just do 1 and even 5 is hard 😦 )
Hermione – HP
Kelsea- Tearling Trilogy
Elphaba- Wicked
and Inej from Six of Crows

HERSHEL: Most abrupt character death. 

Kirrick – One for Sorrow. Jesus H.

Judith: A character you want to hug closely to your chest and never let go.

Pen from Tearling Trilogy – he is such a sweetheart- ergggh my heart!

THE GOVERNOR: A Book that should have been stopped in production. 

Red Rising by Pierce Brown. I could not get into it, I didn’t feel for the characters- JUST NO.

SOPHIA: A book that totally surprised you

A Court of Thorns and Roses – seriously, I wasn’t expecting to like it as much as I did.

WALKERS: And finally, a book that has so much hype and lives up to the SWARM of people talking about it:

Illuminae and Six of Crows – tremendous books- some top of the GAME fiction right there!

So that’s it guys, please take part and answer these (or make your own!) have fun!

Em x

 

 

Leave a Reply

