Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Book Review. (Bloody Brilliant, I must say!)

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts I & II (Special Rehearsal Edition)Harry Potter and the Cursed Child – Parts I & II by J.K. Rowling

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This is my non spoiler review. I will do a full blog post, with spoilers later on this week!
That was Bloody Brilliant.

I feel as I finally come to the end of the last page that my emotions are a tangle, weepy mess of Gillyweed.

There are so many Easter eggs in this book it’s unreal. I loved it. I admit it, I doubt I could feel anything else to be honest.
The story was different, I wasn’t expecting it, and it took me by surprise. Though JK always did have knack for that. Magical, dark and twisting, this was what I also wanted – Harry has changed, and so has Hermione and Ginny and Draco – tragic as he may be, I love his character, he is so well done!!!

With old characters, and new and past and present events, this book and I will call it a book because whether or not in play form, your imagination does the work for you. You don’t need paragraphs of description because the world means so much to you now you can see it, without being spoon fed. This lived up to it’s hype, I am so honoured to have received this only minutes after midnight and to have turned the final page two hours after. I cried, I laughed and I realised just how much this world means to me. It means a lot to so many people.

I won’t go on too much now, as I will do a longer review soon – but if you’re on the fence as a potterfan, don’t be – read it. You won’t be disappointed.

Well done JK, well bloody done.
Now I am off to bed, before I start reading it again!

 

And Uncle Vernon really is right: tumblr_lrpul0hfqc1qj95oco1_500

Enjoy this script guys, I know I did

Love Em x

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

