A Court of Thorns and Roses Book Review

A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #1)A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

So after trying hard to get into A Throne of Glass (and sadly failing, sorry guys!) I thought I would give her writing another go. I am pretty glad I did! Feyre is much more likeable (to me) than Celaena and I felt after Tamlin takes her from her home that the story picks up – and is quite fast paced and adventurous. The description was lovely (I could have done with less lines saying ‘I wish I could paint that’ though, it got old real quick)

Lucien was one of my favourite characters- nicely developed as was Rhysand who was much of a surprise to me as I didn’t expect him to turn out the way he was.
The lore was nicely mixed in with the Grimm’s Beauty and the Beast and I certainly picked up on a few of those Easter Eggs 😉

I am looking forward to reading A Court of Mist and Fury – if it’s steamier than this one, I think I shall need to have a few fans handy. 😉

A good read, it feels a good spot between fantasy and romance and fierce womanhood (Nessa as well, I respect her, man! I understand her materialistic ways 😉 )

You’ve impressed me Sarah J Maas- and I am really pleased about that! ONTO ACOFMAF!

View all my reviews

4 thoughts on “A Court of Thorns and Roses Book Review

Leave a Reply

