My July TBR!

So July is now here! I am hoping it brings more sunshine, and definitely steadier temperatures (I think the UK will drown if we have anymore rain)

So I am really pushing myself with my TBR this month due to the fact I shall have slightly more time on my hands, and I’m participating in the Biannual Bibliothon next week so that is a lot of books right there in one week. So I know this will seem way too many but I feel with the way I’ve sped through books recently I shall be able to push myself. So without further ado here they are:

These are along with these books chosen for the readathon which you can find here. 

 

So I know that seems craaaaaazzzy, and you guys are probably thinking – HEY Em, what the heck, you can’t do all of these?! Well I can already tick one off because I’ve finished The Muse today in one sitting HORAAH! So I am optimistic I will get through a fair amount of this TBR. I am really excited for The Invasion of the Tearling as I recently finished the first one and it was sooo good. Also Shadow and Bone is one my fingers are itching for after yesterday finishing Six of Crows – want to learn more of the Grisha world noooow!!

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child comes out Sunday 31st of July- and my aim is to pick up my pre-order as soon as the store opens, go straight to the nearest coffee shop and not leave until it is finished – SO NOT LONG TO WAIT!

What are you guys wanting to read this July? TELL ME YOUR TBRs I would love to hear them, or please enter the readathon with me and we can chat about our progress! 😀

Until next time (which unless it’s a review, will be on Sunday the 3rd where I will start daily posts of my bibliothon process!)

Happy Reading!

Em x

5 thoughts on “My July TBR!

      • WedgesofLemon says:

        I feel I will get addicted to Leigh Bardugo’s writing and world building – I am obsessed with Six of Crows right now – all day they’ve been in my head! I am trying a Court of Thorn and Roses to see if I can get on with Sarah J Maas’s writing that way as I am still stuck in the first Throne of Glass book and cannot move 😦

        Liked by 1 person

      • shelfiepodcast says:

        I really enjoy Throne of Glass, but I think the first book was a bit slow. They get better and better as she finds her footing in the series. Power through it if you can. 😀

        Leigh Bardugo is brilliant. I don’t think the Grisha Trilogy is as good as Six of Crows, but it’s is still very good. 😀

        Like

Leave a Reply

