The Biannual Readathon: 3rd-9th July’16

So as I mentioned in my June Wrap Up, I am taking part in the Biannual Readathon which starts this Sunday to the Saturday after.

Now there are seven challenges to complete in this readathon and that means seven books, or four if you double up with a few which you are allowed to do but I am choosing not to as I want to push myself to read seven. (If I do I’ve said I’ll buy five books from my Amazon Basket – and even then it’s a hard choice)

So here are my books which I have chosen to complete these challenges with (and the challenges themselves of course)

1st challenge: The must read and book pick of the week: Unexpected Everything By Morgan Matson

2nd challenge: Wild Card/Free Choice: Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon

3rd challenge: Read a book in a different format: My choice is ‘digital fiction’ in the form of: Loss of grasp by Serge Bouchardon

4th challenge: Read one of the seven choices by the organisers: The Archived by Victoria Schwab 

5th challenge: Read a book by an author you haven’t read before: Heartsong by Kevin Crossley-Holland 

6th challenge: Read a book with your favourite mythical creature in: Truthwitch by Susan Dennard 

7th & final challenge: Read a book you’ve been putting off for an age: The Marvels by Brian Selznick 

So here are the covers of those choices:

 

I hope you join me on this reading challenge which you can find more info on here, share with me your choices for the challenges! I’d love to hear them, we can cheer each other on throughout the week! Next blog post is the rest of my July TBR!

Good luck everyone, readathon starts on JULY 3RD!

Em x

 

Leave a Reply

