My June Wrap Up!

Hey guys, and welcome to my June Wrap Up!

This month I have read a grand total of 5 books and I am incredibly happy with this total 😀 So let us get started!

The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen 

51g3wlbgfol

I loved this book, it was by far superior to any other fantasy/politcal/female lead I have read in a while and I was gripped with the characters and the plot. I am really looking forward to grabbing the paperback to Invasion of the Tearling either at the very end of this month or next month. Queen of the Tearling was a a joy to read this month – and one for the entire year so far.

Harry Potter & The Dealthy Hallows by JK Rowling

6cbc301b94835b93681a1ed8ea65e7a72ddcf2ac

This was a re-read this month, one for the Cursed Child script coming out the 31st of July and two because I was off to Whitby to visit one of their location sets I had to take a HP book with me, and I chose this one – it is a beautiful climax to the series. Harry Potter will always and always be something very special to me. BRING ON JULY 31st!

The Guest Cat by Takashi Hiraide 

51yuz21spgl-_sx326_bo1204203200_

This was a beautiful little book, and as I said in my review really poignant. Go see my full review for my thoughts on this but this was super quick to read, and if you’re looking for something different that’s heavily beautifully description this one is for you!

Pale Highway by Nicholas Conley 

Now I know from my review I must of seemed harsh on this book, when really it was probably more to do with the format I read it from. I actually thought it was beautiful and thought-provoking and something different to what I would have normally picked up. Thank you for your free review copy Nicholas Conley! It was greatly appreciated!

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

six-of-crows

Now this one is technically not finished yet but as I write this it is the 29th of June and I haven’t got much left to read so I know it will be finished by the time July starts. As such I am not going to say much about it as my review for it will be up very soon – but I am loving it, I am so pleased I am finally coming to the end of it as it has been an epic read!!

So that concludes everything I have read in June! I hope you have enjoyed reading it as much as I have enjoyed reading the books! Any in there you hope to read or have recently read yourself? Let me know in the comments!

My July TBR to come very soon, it is going to seem really big but I am entering the Summer Biannual Bibliothon from the 3rd-9th! Which is going to be awesome! If you guys don’t know what that is then you can check that out here. And set it up for yourselves to do! A post to come on that very very soon!

Happy Reading!

Em x

Leave a Reply

