May Wrap Up!

So we say goodbye to our glorious month of May which for me reading wise has been really successful! Okay, only three books down but three books are on the go, and not just a chapter either, like a quarter of the book at least! 😀 One Happy Bunny!

So let us get started with the month of May, it was a beautiful one. I entered it reading Dumplin’ and within  a few days I had finished her. Wow oh wow, I loved this contemporary read and was super duper pleased I picked her up. Funny, real and inspirational she touched my heart and changed the way I viewed myself.

Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy

18304322

Next I read ‘The Nightingale’ by Kristin Hannah. I loved the setting in Paris in World War Two. It was a beautiful dusty book with rations, Nazis, desperate decisions and loyalty. Tragedies also. Plenty of those. But I read this in 5 hours straight, it hooked me from start to finish ❤ A beauty of a book.

51d2bgdqhrkl-_sx328_bo1204203200_

My last book to finish this month was ‘Me Before You’ by JoJo Moyes.

Oh my god. This was my favourite book so far this year!! I already squealed enough about my love for this book so please check that out here.

jojo-moyes-me-before-you-main-image-960x450

I’ve started the ‘Queen of the Tearling’ by Erika Johansen but I will mention that in my next post which is my June TBR 😀

Hope you’ve all had a successful reading month as well! Check back very very soon for my June TBR

9 thoughts on “May Wrap Up!

  1. nannygrannie says:

    Oooh oooh oohhh! Now I’m squealing with excitement. You’ve made me excited to read these two books…adding to my list of to-read-books 🙂 It seems like we may have similar book interests. Check out my page for my book goals, etc 🙂 Maybe we can chat books!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. _booksarelove 💕 says:

    I keep hearing great things about “Me Before You” I think I need to get onto it ASAP! 🙂 Great wrap up

    Like

  3. thereadinglegendword says:

    I loved Me Before You and even forced my mom to read it. Can’t wait to see the movie! The Nightingale sounds great. I’m not sure why but I like reading books (fiction or non-fiction) that have to do with Nazis.

    Like

Leave a Reply

