The Fox and The Star Book Review

The Fox and the StarThe Fox and the Star by Coralie Bickford-Smith
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

So for 2015 this book won book of the year from Waterstones lists, making it also one of the best selling books of that year. I had it bought for me for Christmas, but it was far down on my TBR but now it has been read! The pictures were glorious and so was the lesson that was taught, it truly was one lovely, sentimental and beautiful book.  I would recommened this to anyone of any age, the pages really brought the fox to life and I felt really sorry for him at times, almost to a few teary eyes I must say! 😦 But, the colour schemes, the hard back and the design really completed this lovely, simple narrative and I cannot wait to pick it up to read it again.

(Still reading Six of Crows by the way guys, it really is a heffer of a book! :L )

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

