Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban Review/ReRead

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (Harry Potter, #3)Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

So this as a re-read of a re-read, I think maybe my 10th time reading this book? It may be more, it’s one of my favourites in the entire series! I recently was feeling nostalgic and I love reading my Harry Potters at least once every year or so- my eyes fell on the third in the series which is actually my most loved and worn book. I dropped it in the bath once and it has that old crinkly feel when you open it, it also has an incredibly worn spine. But hey, it’s loved!
I’m also going to say if you’ve not seen the films/read the books there will be spoilers but I don’t really don’t know if those people exist 😉

So my review on this book is definitely a 5*, it’s exciting, the description is delightful and the characters are full and lively as ever. I love the time we spend in Diagon Alley with Harry and his many ice-creams and wandering the shops, I think this is one of the first times we feel free with Harry, I mean he’s by himself in the wizarding world, and he’s having fun which is really lovely to experience as the reader.

Crookshanks/Scabbers is one of my favourite dialogues between Ron and Hermione, bless them both. And I love Percy being Head Boy, I really wish we had had more of this in the films, especially the pranks played by Fred and George.

Also with Sirius being Harry’s Godfather and Harry feeling like he has family I feel the ending of this book is one of the happiest, and Harry is certainly less traumatized compared the books to come. So all in all this was thoroughly enjoyed re-read, something I definitely needed after being so ill and out of touch with my reading for a few weeks. Harry Potter will always be there to welcome me home. x

Check my youtube channel very soon for my Allegiant Film Review! (ughhh)
View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

