Red Queen: Book Review

Red Queen (Red Queen, #1)Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

The premise of this book was exciting, mysterious and dark. I loved the political theme throughout this book, it was strong and it was great that it wasn’t a simple black and white choice. The world building was brilliantly done, I enjoyed the Red villages more than anything else. I had no idea where to look the deeper I went into this story and that was kept up until the very end and twice I thought I had cracked it (haha Victoria said). Character wise Cal was by far my favourite, followed closely by Gisa (I am hoping for more of her in Glass Sword!) Mare….errr I liked her right at the beginning, and I kinda liked her all the way through but at times she annoyed me, and I cringed at some of her thoughts (especially the romantic related ones) But with the pace of this book she was easy to gloss over. Overall this book is a 4 star rating, one because I couldn’t 100% take to Mare and three somethings happened which felt slightly (slightly) rushed and I wish they could of had more time with….. I shan’t say their name due to spoilers. Blahgg. GO READ IT THOUGH- I EAGERLY AWAIT GLASS SWORD TO SHIMMER INTO MY LIFE VERY SOOON!

View all my reviews

5 thoughts on “Red Queen: Book Review

Leave a Reply

