The Miniaturist Book Review

The MiniaturistThe Miniaturist by Jessie Burton
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This book blew me away from the first turn of the page. The world was so gritty and dusty but also magical, dark with little orbs of light – I loved it. Even though I cried a few times, I couldn’t put it down. The characters were charming, even Marin (Yes she actually became my second favourite to Nella) I felt raw emotion through this book – my jaw actually dropped during a couple of scenes. So if you haven’t read it yet, what are you waiting for?? This is a strong contender to be one of my favourite books of 2016, why I didn’t read it last year I’ll never know. It’s 4 star rating is because of one of the instances (which I won’t mention because of spoilers) and it just broke my heart and I can’t forgive the fact it happened balughghgh.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

