Insanity: Day 17 to Now

Welcome to my Insanity Progress/Review
These posts are in a series documenting my progress and review of one of the hardest workouts ever made: Insanity
Check back over the last couple of entries if you want to see more.
Follow me for updates each day on how each workout is, how I feel – and if it’s working! Don’t forget to like and please comment if you have any questions!

Hello guys! So sorry for this very very late update- work has taken most of my free time, so even when I have worked out, I have no time to update this blog! But I have been thinking of you and here is my summary of the days missed 

PURE SWEAT. – ON ALL LEVELS. I felt this week I was pushed harder, but even in every day tasks I have noticed my cardio levels have increased. Including the other day I thought I left my phone in the service station and I ran really really fast in to get it. I have never ran so fast before, and my partner didn’t even see me leave! So I can thank Shaun T for that – my running stamina has certainly improved!
The next thing I wanted to share with you guys is that I did my 4 week measurements today- and  I am delighted to say I have lost 11.5 inches all over my body, mostly on my stomach, chest and legs but even my arms and neck have lost at least 2 inches and my face has slimmed down. I am amazed and I am only half way through the programme!

I am pumped for next week, and I will admit I have lost a few workouts due to work which I am very, very disappointed about BUT look at this progress anyway! And on the days I Insanity couldn’t be done, I was walking around my local countryside park, and I have recently tried the ZOMBIES! RUN! app (which is freaking tense and also immensely fun)

Hope your Insanity workouts are going wonderfully! Follow, like and comment- I would love to hear from you!

Yesterday you said Tomorrow. 

Healthy is the new Sexy

5 thoughts on “Insanity: Day 17 to Now

  1. The Lady`s shades. says:

    Hi, am on week 3 day 3 and i gained weight! my initial weigh was 66.8 now its 67.2, am super worried and discouraged. I read that its normal to gain weight when you are new to exercising and the weight is actually water weigh/muscle. Still not convincing enough! so have you gained any weight and a certain point in this workout? and do you feel sore everywhere? Coz i dont and its making me think am not doing something right.

    Like

    • WedgesofLemon says:

      Hello! Don’t be discouraged! The scales didn’t move for me in the first week- and I was really upset about that 😦 And then as the next two weeks went on I started to gain what seemed like a good few extra pounds. I was also feeling what’s the point- and that’s when I did the fit test and saw that my cardio had gone up significantly since the first time – so that alone shows progress. The weight gained is muscle, because this workout is such a high intensity- you build it much quicker! How was the second fit test for you? I did feel sore on my legs for the first few days – and depending on the exercise (cardio abs does me iiinn) I don’t always feel sore – I mean as long as I sweat in the workout and look like a red lobster I know I am doing some good to my body and am happy with that 🙂 I had those same doubts myself about not doing it right- but trust me, you are. And you’re doing more than the you in the past because you’re trying it and giving it your best and the results will follow that. 🙂 YOU’RE DOING SO WELL, FEEL PROUD OF YOURSELF ❤

      Like

      • The Lady`s shades. says:

        Thankyou! *sigh* Thats very encouraging. Yes i feel sore especially my calfs, thank God today was recovery day for me. Also a little soreness on my arms and shoulders but nothing major. But my thighs definatly tremble and burn during a workout. Thanks again!

        Like

Leave a Reply

