Insanity: Day 14

Welcome to my Insanity Progress/Review
These posts are in a series documenting my progress and review of one of the hardest workouts ever made: Insanity
Check back over the last couple of entries if you want to see more.
Follow me for updates each day on how each workout is, how I feel – and if it’s working! Don’t forget to like and please comment if you have any questions!

Day 14: Fit Test 

So today was my first fit test since the beginning and I was astounded by how far I had come in just two weeks.

Here is my before and after results of my Fit Test – WITHIN TWO WEEKS! (I promise you I am being completely honest)

Fit Test Results:

Switch Kicks 13th July: 44
Switch Kicks 27th July: 74 (+30)

Power Jacks 13th July: 25
Power Jacks 27th July: 27 (+2)

Power Knees 13th July: 33
Power Knees 27th July: 50 (+17)

Power Jumps 13th July: 16
Power Jumps 27th July: 16 (+0)

Globe Jumps 13th July: 5
Globe Jumps 27th July: 8 (+3)

Suicide Jumps 13th July: 4
Suicide Jumps 27th July: 9 (+5)

Push-Up Jacks 13th July: 0
Push-Up Jacks 27th July: 1 (+1)

Low Plank Oblique 13th July: 9
Low Plank Oblique 27th July: 20 (+11)

So as you can see, I improved on every one accept the power jumps – but I was starting to get severely tired at that point! My favourite improvement was managing to do a push-up jack completely right, without bending my back. I know I only did one – but I never thought I would be able to even do one. I am immensely proud of myself and hope to do at least two on the next fit test!

So that concludes today’s blog post, please post your two week fitness test results as well! It would be great to hear from you all! Good Luck to anyone on the programme, and if you haven’t started yet – what are you waiting for? 😀

Yesterday you said tomorrow

Healthy is the new Sexy

Leave a Reply

