Insanity: Day 4

Welcome to my Insanity Progress/Review
These posts are in a series documenting my progress and review of one of the hardest workouts ever made: Insanity
Check back over the last couple of entries if you want to see more.
Follow me for updates each day on how each workout is, how I feel – and if it’s working! Don’t forget to like and please comment if you have any questions! 🙂

Day 4: Pure Cardio 

Apologies for the later update today, I worked in the day today rather than the evening, so I had to delay my workout until this evening.

So Pure Cardio….what can I say?

Absolute Sweat.

And for the first time stitches during the warm up, and some very choice words (that I am not proud of) that poured out my mouth toward Shaun T. Sorry mate!

We did the usual patten of the warm up- which got faster- here’s where the stitches came (and in both sides) Oh crikey, it was awful.

Then for the first time EVER – I completed all of the stretches required and this was extremely pleasing as normally I am still trying to catch my breath after the ‘warm up’ and miss some of the important stretches.

We then come to the cardio patterns – they were intense. This workout was so so hard. I don’t know if it was because yesterday seemed so nice with the intense stretches that today was extra hard? But it was awful.

When Shaun T was using his pep talk of ‘COME ON, YOU CAN DO IT. PUSH PUSH PUSH’ – I had a reply of ‘F**k you Shaun T’ Which was repeated several times over for effect. But it actually helped me push through!

I am really looking forward to the ‘Rest Day’ on Sunday – sheesh! But I can hardly believe I’ve nearly finished a week of this workout already? One more day left!

So any questions please don’t hesitate to ask, and please like and follow as we travel together to the end of the 60 days of Insanity.

Yesterday you said Tomorrow. 

Healthy is the new sexy. 

Leave a Reply

